West Ham Cockney Boys

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
West Ham Cockney Boys

2 posters

Nicked from KUMB good read

Geezer
    Geezer
    Reserves

Nicked from KUMB good read Empty Nicked from KUMB good read

Post  Geezer Wed 16 Mar 2011, 1:01 pm

I've been really angry and frustrated by a lot of recent decisions which seem to be moulding our future - and almost all of them are coming out against us.

The refereeing decisions at Stoke may have been poor but lets be fair ( and I should say right from the off I am a qualified referee and coach) they were hardly suprising . Any manager watching the videos will know Upson has lapses at corners and so blocking him off is easier than Tomkins or Da Costa.Refs just aren't going to spot this as there is so much going on.

As for Piq's goal I'm still not sure where it hit, but everyone seems adamant it was handball so may be it was. The lino was too far behind play and the ref was right not to disallow it as he clearly couldn't see from 40 yards behind.

The penalty? Well you all saw Etherington talking to the ref at kick off and 12 seconds later, penalty. Was the conversation something like ''So you are the one that Tony says I have to give a penalty to?'. From then on in I just felt that the tongue-lashing that Pulis gave was still ringing loud and clear and Grant probably said nothing .

In manager terms you have to play the game, if they shout at the ref you have to respond. Grant whittles in post TV interviews but sits on his fat ass while the game is on. Judge for yourself.